Settle

Settling is a thing of the past.

Settling is something my heart won’t let me do.

Walking away is always prayed upon, meditated on and thought out.

Walking away is not easy. Weather it be from a relationship, town or job.

But it is necessary to find peace.

Sometimes we often settle because it’s easier. Maybe because it’s all we’ve ever known.

But I have that soul in me that’s got a fire burning under it. A soul who’s seen bad days but keeps pressing on for the good ones.

My soul is hunger for a destiny that was meant for me.

I can’t settle.

I won’t settle.

Settling to me means accepting the generational curses.

It means doing what’s comfortable.

Dont say you settled because you had to!

You could’ve taken the hard road! You could’ve struggled and used trial and error!

Don’t get annoyed with me because I’m not afraid to change paths.

Don’t get mad at me for knowing my worth and refusing to be treated as less than.

A God fearing woman who trust the Lord will make her paths straight.

A faithful woman who knows the Lord will carry her when she can’t carry herself.

The faith of a mustard seed lies in this woman.

The broken woman.

The healing woman.

She is me.

I am she.

One day You’ll see.

There is a reason I can’t settle.

Settling isn’t for me.

Blessed is she who believed that the Lord would fulfill his promises to her.

Luke 1:45

Trust in the Lord with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding, in all your ways acknowledge him and he will make your paths straight.

Proverbs 3:5-6

Charm is deceitful, and beauty is vain, but a woman who fears the Lord is to be praised.

Psalms 31:30

Leave a comment